Picani Feb 14, 2017 00:30:20
10 59
OS All 

Hello Audinst

I've been using my HUD-mx2 for almost 4 years now and it'd always working perfectly. However, since a week there is a problem with the right channel. There almost no sound in it.

I can confirm the problem is from the HUD-mx2:

- If I plug the headphone is my laptop, there is no problem so it's not the headphone.

- If I use another amp with the HUD-mx2 as DAC there is the problem.

- If I use the HUD-mx2 as amp/DAC combo, there is the problem.

- I tried with two different computers, each one having Linux and one having Windows 7, there still the problem.

Moreover, the device has never been misused or chocked (it has never fallen).

Is that a known issue? What can I do to fix it?

Thanks for your response.

Audinst 2017-02-14 pm 14:46

Well, we need to check your device.

If possible, please send us them.

You can find our shipping information as follow;

1) Company name : AUDINST Inc.

2) Address : #801-1 Jooan Sibeom Gongdan, 17-1, Jooan-Dong, Nam-Gu, Incheon, South Korea

3) Postal code : 22123

4) Primary telephone : 32-875-8390

Picani 2017-02-19 am 03:12

Thanks for you quick response!

Here are good news: I tried with a third computer (an office one) and there is no problem with the device. But that means that my computers are not working well...

However, I noticed that not only both channels were working, but the HUD-mx2 was able to produce louder sound. I lost the AC adaptator a while ago and use the device only in USB-powered mode. Do you think that can mean that my computers lack power on USB plug? And so, using an AC adaptator could fix the problem?

Following that, is it possible to get a new adaptator?

Thanks again for your response and your amazing device!

Audinst 2017-02-20 am 09:56

Even if you use an AC adapter, you can't fix the balance problem.

We can't understand that there is no problem with the device when you try to use a third computer (an office one).

We have a question.